Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Dennis L. Streeter, D.O., F.A.A.O.S -  - General Surgeon

Dennis L. Streeter, D.O., F.A.A.O.S

General Surgeon & BioTE Certified Provider located in Merrillville, IN

8 total reviews

Dr. Dennis L. Streeter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dennis Streeter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MIMI C.
Submitted 11/02/18
He is very caring, trustworthy and has great bedside manners. But most important, he is SO VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. The BEST of the BEST. A superior surgeon who saved my Aunt's life battling breast cancer. He performed her mastectomy. He did a hernia repair for me and also a DNC during the same surgery with NO complications. Love this surgeon!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Christine J.
Submitted 04/12/18
We will never be able to Thank you enough.I came across your name a few days ago and remembered instantly all the love and care you showed my husband and I.We have a beautiful 5yr old who makes our family more complete each day.Thank you
Darlene S.
Submitted 01/07/18
As I sit down today and write my testimony, I look back on where my health was this past year. How I was struggling getting around with a lot of pain in my legs and feet. I was having hot flashes, anxiety, mood swings, fatigue, difficulty sleeping, and a low libido. My most difficult symptom for me was my irritability. I would often snip at my family over the least little thing. This was not me!. I am usually a very patient person. I knew I needed to go to the doctors, but I just kept putting it off. I decided to except my symptoms, with the excuse, I was getting older. Then, I started to have another health issue besides the original one, which forced.me to go to the doctor. First, I was given a blood test which showed I was deficient in testosterone, estrogen, and thyroid. Dr. Streeter explained to me about the Biote Pellet, and how the pellets would correct my symptoms. In the past, because I had had a hysterectomy at an early age, I had tried most of the synthetic hormones. They had not worked for me. I decided to try the Biote Pellets to see if they would get rid of my symptom and improve my quality of life. Within six weeks, using the pellets, I saw a change in my health. I was amazed, I didn't know my body could feel this good. It has been one of the best things I have done to approved my health. My symptoms were disappearing, my feet and legs quit hurting. I started back walking at the gym again. At one time, I could only walk around the gym once, now I can walked around nine times. I have lost 62 lbs. Losing the weight has also made a huge difference in how much better I am feeling. It is a good feeling when your adult children, notice that you have lost weight, and say, "Mom, I can see such a difference in you!" If I could stress one think in my testimony: don't wait until you have health issues, like I did. that controlled my life. I was to the point, I no longer had any quality of life. You will be amazed what a difference Biote Pellets will make in your health and your quality of life. Dr and Mrs.Dennis Streeter are two amazing people, who really care about their patients. I would like to Thank You, Dr. and Mrs. Dennis Streeter for telling me about Biote Pellets and for all the other things you both have done to improve my health.
Laura D.
Submitted 12/17/17
Dennis and Julie spend as much time as needed with both my husband and I. They are always willing to answer whatever questions we have and call us back if it takes research. They make it obvious that they truely care about us and our health. They have been a blessing to our whole family.
Mary V.
Submitted 12/17/17
I am blessed to have Dr Streeter and his wife Julie as sound counsel for my health regime. They have always shown a caring and commitment to my health questions and concerns. They have helped me improve a healthy well being especially as I get older.
Karen A.
Submitted 12/17/17
It is very nice to be treated respectfully and with kindness. I felt very comfortable with the care I received.
David O.
Submitted 12/15/17
Where do I begin, a few years ago I was hanging by a thread, emotionally, mentally and physically. Out of nowhere I started having uncontrollable anxiety attacks, my body would simply react and create a visicious cycle of internal mental and physical suffering. Here I am a normal 35 year old guy and thrown into the battle of my life, not only was I struggling desperately to get a grip on my life which was shaken to its core but my situation was digressing daily, dozens of panic attacks and extreme Anxiety eventually turned into Pure O / OCD - this is where the Brain Of it’s own accord begins to run the show outside of your own will... this is incredibly diabilitating to say the least and can only be described as Internal Suffering. This struggle quickly turned into Agoraphobia where I wasn’t able to leave my own house to check the mail without experiencing a panic attacks , if I did manage to make it outside of the house I could only make very short trips before the levels of anxiety would hit the roof. My wife and I made dozens of trips to the emergency room during severe anxiety and panic attacks fearing that I was about to die of a heart attack. I feel for anyone in that state of being because I know first hand what it’s like to be held captive of this relentless physical / Mental disorder. I had a dozen or so evaluations from other Doctors, specialist and even a physiologist and while everyone had an opinion No one had a solution - they simply tried to treat my symptoms.. I ended up taking more pills than I care to mention and never experienced any relief, that is until My visit with Dr Streeter who recommended I have my Hormone levels checked ( Mainly Testosterone) within a few days we had the Results and sure enough my levels where extremely deficient. That’s when Dr Streeter recommended Bio Identical Hormome Replacement Therapy. At first I was skeptical since I had so many Doctors prescribing me so many different medications But After digging in a bit more and understanding how this product works I went ahead and went for it. I will be honest the first 2 weeks went by and I didn’t feel any different at all, in fact I went back to Dr Streeter office and told him that I was frustrated because nothing was happening, I was still waking up dreading each day as it was nothing more than survival through the pain and suffering I was experiencing, but that next week I will never forget, my wife and I were in CA on business and I woke up one morning and I knew something was different, there was a light in the distance, something made me feel better... I begin to feel a sense of Vibrance, I felt like that thick dark cloud suddenly was turning into a grey sky, - as I stuck with the treatment I begin to make some serious strides in recovery, the anxiety attacks began to settle down to manageable levels, the Pure O and OCD began to slow down as well, my body started feeling alive again. Who would have thought that a lack of hormones could be the cause of such misery. Towards the end of my first cycle on bio identical hormone replacement therapy I started to feel a bit of a drop off in this good feeling and started to sense more anxiety again, so I went in to have my levels checked and sure enough it was time for another dose, a week later I was once again feeling great, this time I felt even better than before and I was finally able to get a grip on my life again, within the next 2 years my life was back 100% feeling like my old self.. Today I live a normal healthy life and I have to say it is with Much Gratitude that I write this Review- this stuff changed my life and I am ever grateful for Dr Streeter and his recommendation of this natural health product. If you or a loved One are struggling i would personally recommend that you at least get the test done to see where your levels are and find out if you are deficient. Having the right balance of Hormones Matters and it could make all the difference. bio identical hormone replacement therapy work d for me and I believe it can work for others as well. Blesssings to you all.
Linda S.
Submitted 12/15/17
Before Dr. Streeter introduced me to Biote, I had been struggling with severe post-menopausal issues--hot flashes, night sweats--you name the issue, I was dealing with it. I had been on HRT since 2000 and finally gave up. I gave Dr. Streeter one chance; after all, none of the others had worked, why should his? One week after my first pelleting, life started looking good again. I have had my fifth pelleting, and if I had to, I would work a second job to stay on Biote. Thank you, Dr. Streeter, for caring about my health and wellbeing.